×

Tampa Bay Sports Commission

The Tampa Bay Sports Commission is a private, non-profit, 501c3, charitable corporation that serves the entire Tampa Bay area as the lead organization for bidding on and hosting premiere sports and entertainment events.

The Tampa Bay Sports Commission works to unite all interests in the Bay Area under one full-service approach that provides leadership and guidance for the benefit of all parties involved in the bidding and hosting process. Working in partnership with Visit Tampa Bay, our community’s convention and visitors bureau, we provide a one-stop-shop for all interested parties looking to bring their event to the Tampa Bay region.

If you have any questions, or would like more information regarding available partnership opportunities for the Tampa Bay Sports Commission, please contact Tony Diaz at TDiaz@VisitTampaBay.com.

STAFF:

Rob Higgins

Executive Director
813.342.4076
RHiggins@VisitTampaBay.com

 

Claire Lessinger

Vice President for Special Events
813.342.4075
CLessinger@VisitTampaBay.com

 

Michael Farrant

MultiMedia Manager
813.342.4077
MFarrant@VisitTampaBay.com

 

Jordyn Tramble

Creative Specialist
813.218.3309
JTramble@TampaBaySports.org

Jason Aughey

Senior Vice President for Sports Tourism
813.218.3813
JAughey@VisitTampaBay.com

 

Tony Diaz

Director of Sales and Events
813.218.3892
TDiaz@VisitTampaBay.com

 

Jenna Grooms

Event Development Institute Director
813.342.4065
JGrooms@VisitTampaBay.com