×
Search

SPORTS COMMISSION


Tampa Bay Sports Commission

The Tampa Bay Sports Commission is a private, non-profit, 501c3, charitable corporation that serves the entire Tampa Bay area as the lead organization for bidding on and hosting premiere sports and entertainment events.

The Tampa Bay Sports Commission works to unite all interests in the Bay Area under one full-service approach that provides leadership and guidance for the benefit of all parties involved in the bidding and hosting process. Working in partnership with Visit Tampa Bay, our community’s convention and visitors bureau, we provide a one-stop-shop for all interested parties looking to bring their event to the Tampa Bay region.

If you have any questions, or would like more information regarding available partnership opportunities for the Tampa Bay Sports Commission, please contact Tony Diaz at tdiaz@VisitTampaBay.com

STAFF:

Rob Higgins

Executive Director
P: 813.342.4076
F: 813.218.3376
RHiggins@VisitTampaBay.com

 

Claire Lessinger

Sales & Events Manager
P: 813.342.4075
F: 813.218.3375
CLessinger@VisitTampaBay.com

 

Michael Farrant

Multimedia Specialist
P: 813.342.4077
F: 813.218.3377
MFarrant@VisitTampaBay.com

 

Jordyn Tramble

Multimedia Specialist
P: 813.218.3309
JTramble@TampaBaySports.org

Jason Aughey

Senior Director
P: 813.218.3813
F: 813.218.3313
JAughey@VisitTampaBay.com

 

Tony Diaz

Sales & Events Manager
P: 813.218.3892
F: 813.218.3392
TDiaz@VisitTampaBay.com

 

Jenna Smith

Event Development Institute Coordinator
P: 813.342.4065
F: 813.218.3365
JSmith@VisitTampaBay.com