Gasparilla International Film Festival at Tampa Theatre

Gasparilla International Film Festival at Tampa Theatre


The Tampa Film Institute was founded in 2006 with the inaugural Gasparilla International Film Festival held in 2007.  That year, Crash won Best Picture, Phillip Seymour Hoffman won Best Actor for Capote, Reese Weetherspoon won Best Actress for Walk the Line; and Ang Lee won Best Director for Brokeback Mountain at the Academy Awards. 
In just 10 short years, GIFF has hosted thousands of filmmakers, talent, producers, and film buffs along with countless World Premieres, USA Premieres, and Florida Premiere film screenings that have brought and continues to bring the arts, education, and quality films to the Tampa Bay Area! 

More Information

Date(s): March 2, 2018
Hours: 5:00 PM - 11:59 PM


711 N Franklin St
Tampa, FL 33602