hyde parkHi everyone. Travis back with more great things to do in Tampa Bay for the holidays.  This time, we're talking about one of my favorite places in all of Tampa Bay - Hyde Park Village!  They have a lot going on this holiday season for everyone to enjoy. 

Celebrate the start of the holiday season at the annual Enchanted Tree Lighting Ceremony, which is Friday, November 25 from 5-8PM.  This FREE (that's right...FREE) family holiday spectacular features a new 30-ft Christmas tree, carolers, hot cocoa, entertainment, kid’s activities, a street festival, beer truck, cigar stand and Santa’s Arrival!  Plus, parking is complimentary.  Additional parking is available at Sweetbay and Hyde Park Presbyterian Church on Swann Avenue.

And, you can visit Santa in his cottage during the tree lighting and on select days through Christmas Eve.  And for people like myself.....pets are welcome.

Also, Make-A-Wish kicks off their ‘Season of Wishes’ holiday campaign at the Enchanted Tree Lighting Ceremony.  Meet some of the courageous children who have been granted a wish and help Make-A-Wish achieve their goal of raising $35,000 this year, enough to grant five wishes for local children. 

In case you're making plans, Santa’s Cottage Hours:
Friday, November 25:  5 to 10 PM
Saturday, November 26:   12 to 8 PM
Sunday, November 27:  12 to 6 PM
Saturday, December 3:  12 to 8 PM
Sunday, December 4:  12 to 6 PM
Saturday, December 10:  12 to 8 PM
Sunday, December 11:  12 to 6 PM
Thursday, December 15:  6 to 9 PM (pet night)
Saturday, December 17:  12 to 8 PM
Sunday, December 18:  12 to 6 PM
Monday – Thursday, December 19 – 22:  3 to 8 PM
Friday, December 23:  12 to 8 PM
Saturday, December 24:  10 AM to 5 PM

And for your planning for the rest of the month, December Events Schedule:
Fresh Market, December 4:  10 AM to 3 PM
Craft Beer Palooza, December 10:  1 to 5 PM
Block PAWty, December 15:  6 to 9 PM
Chanukah in the Park, December 21:  6 to 8 PM
The Rooftop Eve, December 31:  9 PM to 2 AM

Here's a little background on Hyde Park village, in case you've never experienced this amazing Tampa Bay treasure.  Hyde Park Village is an outdoor lifestyle center offering shopping, dining and entertainment with a variety of national and regional shops, restaurants, a fitness center and theatre.  Hyde Park Village is open daily and located at the corner of Swann and Dakota Avenues in the heart of the Hyde Park Historic District.  Parking is always complimentary.  HydeParkVillage.net.