Hello all ACC and Football fans alike, Jerm here with a quick Tampa Bay Sports update for you guys about the kicking off of tomorrows ACC Football Championship games!

The Coaches and Awards Luncheon officially kicks off this championship weekend with both participating coaches discussing their seasons as well as the 2009 ACC Football Awards being presented at this time. you may have already heard about some of this years winners, but just in case you haven't here is a quick run down of the award recipients!

  • C. J. Spiller, Clemson: ACC Offensive and Player of the Year
  • Derrick Morgan, Georgia Tech: ACC Defensive Player of the Year
  • Ryan Williams, Virginia Tech: ACC Rookie and Offensive Rookie of the Year
  • Luke Kuechly, Boston College: ACC Defensive Rookie of the Year
  • Paul Johnson, Georgia Tech:  ACC Coach of the Year
  • Riley Skinner, Wake Forest: ACC Jim Tatum Award
  • Toney Baker, NC State:  ACC Brian Piccolo Award
  • Rodney Hudson: ACC Jacobs Blocking Trophy
Congrats to this years players and coaches on the their awards. If you are interested in attending, there are limited tickets available so hop to it! Call 813.218.3814 for ticket information. The event is at the Tampa Convention Center tomorrow at 12:00 pm!

Stay tuned in for ACC Football Tampa Bay Area events!